Team

Faculty and Staff

Victor Cabrera

Project Director

Professor and Extension Dairy Specialist

vcabrera@wisc.edu

608-2658506

Room 282
1675 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI53706

Derek Cooper

Database Management

IT Technical Manager

dcooper@morgridge.org

Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
330 North Orchard Street
Madison WI 53715

Joao Dorea

Collaborator

Assistant Professor

joao.dorea@wisc.edu

1675 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI 53706

Liliana Fadul

Dairy Data Scientist

Postdoctoral Research Scientist

lfpacheco@wisc.edu

1675 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI 53706

Michael Ferris

Co-Project Director

Professor and Director Data Science Hub

ferris@cs.wisc.edu

Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
330 North Orchard St. Madison, WI 53715

Heather White

Co-Project Director

Associate Professor

hwhite4@wisc.edu

Room 934B
1675 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI 53706

Kent Weigel

Co-Project Director

Professor and Chair Department of Dairy Science

kent.weigel@wisc.edu

Room 266A
1675 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI 53706

Steve Wangen

Data Scientist

Research Scientist

srwangen@wisc.edu

Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
330 North Orchard St. Madison, WI 53715

Fan Zhang

Dairy Data Scientist

Postdoctoral Research Scientist

f.zhang@wisc.edu

1675 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI 53706

Miron Livny

Co-Project Director

Professor and Director Center for High Throughput Computing

miron@cs.wisc.edu

Room 3324C
Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
330 North Orchard St. Madison, WI 53715

Jignesh Patel

Co-Project Director

Professor and Director Data Science Hub

Jignesh@cs.wisc.edu

Computer Science Department
1210 W. Dayton St.
Madison, WI 53706

Andrew Maier

Data Integration Scientist

Help Desk Technical Lead

amaier@morgridge.org

Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
330 North Orchard Street
Madison WI 53715

Students

Allison Quick

PhD Student

aquick2@wisc.edu

Department of Dairy Science
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1675 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706

Wen Li

Master Student

wli449@wisc.edu

Department of Dairy Science
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1675 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706

Bingshu Li

Undergraduate Developer

bli298@wisc.edu

Computer Science Department
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1210 W Dayton St, Madison, WI 53706

Lynn Liu

Undergraduate Developer

sliu583@wisc.edu

Computer Science Department and
Department of Statistics
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1210 W Dayton St, Madison, WI 53706

Oscar Zhang

Undergraduate developer

tzhang383@wisc.edu

Computer Science Department
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1210 W Dayton St, Madison, WI 53706