Team

Faculty and Staff

Victor Cabrera

Credentials: Project Director

Position title: Professor and Extension Dairy Specialist

Email: vcabrera@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-2658506

Address:
Room 282
1675 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI53706

Derek Cooper

Credentials: Database Management

Position title: IT Technical Manager

Email: dcooper@morgridge.org

Address:
Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
330 North Orchard Street
Madison WI 53715

Joao Dorea

Credentials: Collaborator

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: joao.dorea@wisc.edu

Address:
1675 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI 53706

Liliana Fadul

Credentials: Dairy Data Scientist

Position title: Postdoctoral Research Scientist

Email: lfpacheco@wisc.edu

Address:
1675 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI 53706

Michael Ferris

Credentials: Co-Project Director

Position title: Professor and Director Data Science Hub

Email: ferris@cs.wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
330 North Orchard St. Madison, WI 53715

Heather White

Credentials: Co-Project Director

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: hwhite4@wisc.edu

Address:
Room 934B
1675 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI 53706

Kent Weigel

Credentials: Co-Project Director

Position title: Professor and Chair Department of Dairy Science

Email: kent.weigel@wisc.edu

Address:
Room 266A
1675 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI 53706

Steve Wangen

Credentials: Data Scientist

Position title: Research Scientist

Email: srwangen@wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
330 North Orchard St. Madison, WI 53715

Fan Zhang

Credentials: Dairy Data Scientist

Position title: Postdoctoral Research Scientist

Email: f.zhang@wisc.edu

Address:
1675 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI 53706

Miron Livny

Credentials: Co-Project Director

Position title: Professor and Director Center for High Throughput Computing

Email: miron@cs.wisc.edu

Address:
Room 3324C
Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
330 North Orchard St. Madison, WI 53715

Jignesh Patel

Credentials: Co-Project Director

Position title: Professor and Director Data Science Hub

Email: Jignesh@cs.wisc.edu

Address:
Computer Science Department
1210 W. Dayton St.
Madison, WI 53706

Andrew Maier

Credentials: Data Integration Scientist

Position title: Help Desk Technical Lead

Email: amaier@morgridge.org

Address:
Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
330 North Orchard Street
Madison WI 53715

Students

Allison Quick

Position title: PhD Student

Email: aquick2@wisc.edu

Address:
Department of Dairy Science
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1675 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706

Wen Li

Position title: Master Student

Email: wli449@wisc.edu

Address:
Department of Dairy Science
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1675 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706

Lynn Liu

Position title: Undergraduate Developer

Email: sliu583@wisc.edu

Address:
Computer Science Department and
Department of Statistics
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1210 W Dayton St, Madison, WI 53706

Oscar Zhang

Position title: Undergraduate developer

Email: tzhang383@wisc.edu

Address:
Computer Science Department
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1210 W Dayton St, Madison, WI 53706

Rui Pan

Position title: Undergraduate Developer

Email: rpan33@wisc.edu

Address:
Computer Science Department and
Department of Mathematics
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1210 W Dayton St, Madison, WI 53706

Sheriff Issaka

Position title: Undergraduate Developer

Email: issaka@wisc.edu

Address:
Computer Science Department
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1210 W Dayton St, Madison, WI 53706

Past members

Adam Christensen

Credentials: Data Scientist

Position title: Research Scientist

Hector Delgado

Credentials: Dairy Data Scientist

Position title: Postdoctoral Research Scientist

Di Liang

Credentials: Dairy Data Scientist

Position title: Postdoctoral Research Scientist

Bingshu Li

Position title: Undergraduate Developer